Jump to content
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!


LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited


About GeorgiaGirlie

  • Rank
    Advanced Member
  • Birthday 03/11/1986

About Me

  • Biography
    Before I die, I want to visit every state.
  • Gender
  • Interests
    I love shopping, hanging out with my friends, family & boyfriend, swimming, meeting new people, traveling, and being on the computer.
  • Occupation
    Insurance Agent/Underwriter
  • City
  • State
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]I've been big all of my life. I started gaining weight when I was 10 years old. I was much bigger than anyone else in my class. I never really got made fun of in school because I was friends with everyone and everyone loved me. It was always very intimidating to go shopping with my girlfriends because all of my friends were much smaller than me. On 9/21/12, I was given a second chance. Prior to my surgery, I always made poor food choices. I was a fast food and soda junkie! I guess the reason is because it was available and not a lot of effort was put forth. If it hadn't of been for my mother, I would have never gotten the surgery. I never thought much about it. Prior to my surgery, I couldn't walk into a store for more than 10 minutes without my back hurting and sweating. Since the surgery, I haven't had any more back pain at all. I am so thankful! I am able to walk around town without having to worry about sitting down. The only problem I have now is worrying about my pants falling down.[/font][/color]

[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Restrictions: Bread, pasta, pizza, pork/beef, french fries, soda, cereal, potatoes[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Drinks of choice: Tea, water, low-calorie powerade, juice[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Sliming frequency: Three to four times a week[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Hardest habit I'm trying to break at the moment: Drinking with meals[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Fill frequency: Once a month[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Weight loss: 3-4lbs a week[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Exercise plan: None at the moment. Will start toning arms first soon.[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Hanging skin: Arms are starting to get real bad. Stomach is starting to become a bit dimply.[/font][/color]
[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Plastic surgery: I plan on getting my excess skin removed after my goal weight is reached. I am also considering a boob lift.[/font][/color]

[color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]On 1/11/13, I start dating my amazing boyfriend, [/font][/color][color=#FF0099][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Lance[/font][/color][color=#339999][font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]. He has been very understanding and supportive throughout my journey. He is very attentive to my needs as far as side effects while eating is concerned. When we go to restaurants, I will eat off his plate. Maybe four to five bites at the most. I'm so lucky to have him in my life.[/font][/color]

Age: 37
Height: 5 feet 10 inches
Starting Weight: 397 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 260 lbs
Goal Weight: 180 lbs
Weight Lost: 137 lbs
BMI: 37.3
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 02/17/2012
Surgery Date: 09/21/2012
Hospital Stay: Outpatient
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
GeorgiaGirlie's Bariatric Surgeon
240 Charter Blvd
Suite 103
Macon 31210

PatchAid Vitamin Patches