Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Georgia_Peach

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    87
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Georgia_Peach

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 10/27/1988

About Me

  • Biography
    I am 24. I have been married for 5 years and I have a 2 year old little boy named Brayden. I am a certified nursing assitant with the hospital and I am currently in Nursing school to finish up my degree.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Walking, going to the beach, shopping, playing with my son
  • Occupation
    Certified nursing assistant 6 surgical
  • City
    brunswick
  • State
    Georgia
I was a hard worker in high school and worked out religiously to stay in shape and when I graduated over the next 7 years it gradually piled on. I got married and had a baby and just stress at work and not having time to cook properly because I work 12 hour nights and I sleep all day and would grab whatever to eat and go to work. (mostly take out) I want to feel healthy again and I want to enjoy what is left of my 20's without hiding in my house because im afraid to let my friends see me go to the beach or play outdoor sports in the summer or have a night out where everyone dresses up and all I have that fits is black stretch pants and an oversize shirt. I am ready to be myself again and gain my self esteem back..

Age: 31
Height: 5 feet 5 inches
Starting Weight: 240 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 229 lbs
Goal Weight: 145 lbs
Weight Lost: 11 lbs
BMI: 38.1
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 08/07/2013
Surgery Date: 09/18/2013
Hospital Stay: Outpatient
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
×