Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

3 meals a day

My doctor and nutritionist say I should be going toward 3 meals per day. I just can't seem to do it! I was also told to eat Protein so I am not hungry for 3-4 hours.

That means I should be eating Breakfast at 8 am, lunch at 12, dinner at 4???

Right now I need to have Breakfast at 6:30 or 7:00, lunch at 12:00, dinner at 7:30, so obviously I need to snack in between!! How on EARTH do people do three meals a day? I am doing 5 maybe 6 a day!! I am sticking within the calories but not losing.

I tried only having drinks until 8:00, but then I get too busy with work and forget to eat! I am a teacher and can't stop to eat between 8:30-10:45 because we are in class. Everyone has a snack at 10:45 but that seems too close to lunch for me... however I often have the snack because the last time I ate was 6:30 or 7:00.... I am very confused!!! I am often having a snack at 4:00 or 4:30 when school is out and I have time to STOP, and then eating again at home after my exercise class around 7:30ish.

Edited by littlefroggy

I feel the same way!! I havent had any fills yet....and hopefully when I do, I will be able to make it between meals! I have been really good about not snacking..but sometimes I get SO hungry between lunch and dinner and drinking Water isnt cutting it so I will have a piece of turkey. Hopefully we will soon reach a point where we can go from Breakfast to lunch to dinner without getting hungry in between! Congrats on your weight loss so far! :crying: