Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Next step in finding the real me

Well, its time to start this new aspect to my WLS journey. I had Lap-Band in May 2006. I lost approx 150 pounds in 9 1/2 months and have been maintaining my weight since February of this year. Its been a good ride so for. I thought when I began this WLS journey, that I wouldn't want PS. My goal was to be healthy and not care what I looked like. I have a good life, a supportive wife and family and wanted to loose the weight to spend more time with them. Well here I am a year and a half later and just got put on the books for abdominaplasty on February 11th 2008. It seems so far away, but my job and my wife's job keeps us busy during the end of the year and as a corporate accountant, my wife is busy finishing up the books in January. She wants to take a week off when I have the surgery to help me out, so I don't mind waiting for that. This will probably be the only thing I have worked on. My arms are fine and no real man boobs to speak of. My thighs are bad, but don't effect the way my clothes fit. But, the stomach has to go. Clothes don't look good even when they fit and I am tired of lifting my flap to wash under it. Sounds gross, but I am sure many of you can relate :) I am nervous and excited at the same time.