Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Thankful Thread

Getting close to Thanksgiving, always gets me feeling grateful for what I have. Thought we could post what we are feeling thankful for currently!

For me when things get rough, I like to look back and remember what there is to be happy about.

So here's mine as of today:

• My husband. What a rock..funny, supportive, smart, sexy, and genuinely the nicest person I've ever met. I do not know how in the heck I got so lucky.
  • My pets. The most unconditional bundles of love I've ever experienced. They are very much my "kids"!
  • My parents. Always there for me, wonderful people all the way through.
  • My daughter. Brilliant, compassionate with a heart of gold. She's had my heart completely since she's been born. Love her so much.
  • Health. Getting healthier and feeling better every day. 6 weeks post-op, starting to physically feel WELL, which is awesome.
  • My job. I graduated with my Bachelor's Degree this year and I finally work in my field of passion: art and design. Finally working with professional, considerate people for the first time ever.
  • Location. Living in there Southwest. Sun all the time. Love it..
  • Cooking. Learning new healthy recipes is so fun!
  • Autumn. Favorite season.
  • Exciting possibility for next year: Husband and I are thinking about going to Ireland next spring!! Alway wanted to go.
  • hair. I got a cut that I really like. I'm appreciating it before it starts falling out!

Edited by The New Kel

Getting close to Thanksgiving, always gets me feeling grateful for what I have. Thought we could post what we are feeling thankful for currently!

For me when things get rough, I like to look back and remember what there is to be happy about.

So here's mine as of today:

• My husband. What a rock..funny, supportive, smart, sexy, and genuinely the nicest person I've ever met. I do not know how in the heck I got so lucky.