Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Anyone have experience with Dr. Nick Nicholson?

I have decided to cancel my surgery date in Mexico (Dr. Aceves) and instead stay in the US. While Dr. Aceves has a great reputation and I was comfortable with him as a surgeon I really was never personally comfortable with the idea of going to Mexico. Specifically about the sterilization practices.

Since making the decision to not to go Mexico the uneasy feeling in my stomach has gone away and I feel more confident with my decision to have a VSG.

After doing some research I've decided to go with Dr. Nicholson in Dallas and was hoping to hear from some of his patents.

How are your results?

How did you find him as a surgeon?

Are you happy with your after care?

How was your experience like at Forrest Park Medical Centre?

How many nights did you stay in the hospital?

Given what you know now, would you choose him again to be your surgeon?

Thanks!

I am a patient of Dr. Nick and he is fantastic. FPMC is first class. IT is really nice....more like being in a hotel than a hospital. I stayed one night. I maybe should have stayed a 2nd, but I had a daughter at home that I wanted to get back to. I wanted her to see that I was fine.

I just had my 6 wk check up today. I have lost exactly 20 lbs. At first, I was a little discouraged at my progress until my appt today. I don't have as much to lose as some of the others on this board. I need to lose a total of 60-65 lbs. The nurse reassured me that I was one track for someone my size. If I look at the % lost, I am at about 33% lost.

I would absolutely choose him again. There are drs in town that will perform 10-14 bariatric procedures in ONE day. Dr Nick doesn't do that. He limits his procedures to 5-6 per day. How would you like to be the 14th patient going in for surgery?