Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Anybody got any recommendations on dealing with BCBS IL I have sumbitted everything once but did not have my 6 months of diet documentation. I am about to complete that and could use any info you having on getting approved. I had done everything 3 years ago and then found out I was preggers. Now I have been working at this again for 8 months and Walgreens(where I work) is requiring the 6 months its not even BCBS. Just want to make sure I get approved before my psych eval expires!

Anybody got any recommendations on dealing with BCBS IL I have sumbitted everything once but did not have my 6 months of diet documentation. I am about to complete that and could use any info you having on getting approved. I had done everything 3 years ago and then found out I was preggers. Now I have been working at this again for 8 months and Walgreens(where I work) is requiring the 6 months its not even BCBS. Just want to make sure I get approved before my psych eval expires!

I also have bcbs il and was rejected a few weeks back for VSG. At the time - they said "43775" was still investigational. I know once they saw the code - they stopped and did not even look at my packet - they rejected it within hours. I started the appeal process. They sent my appeal to their "3rd party" people last week and say it could take 60 days. Someone on another forum stated that their doctor's office got an email from bcbs (a few states one of them was il) just changed their policy to now accept VSG. I check they policy daily and as of this AM, it is still dated 9/2009 and no.

Lou