Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Prescriptions, Guest food, etc

I am preparing for July 25th surgery and have a few questions:

1.) How much should I expect to pay for prescriptions in Mexico?

2.) How much do I need to anticipate for food at resort prior to surgery and food for my mom at the hospital? (meal suggestions?)

3.) Did anyone have trouble bringing the prescriptions back across the border?

4.) My flight out is at 12:30 p.m. I know that the instructions say to schedule closer to 1:00. Did anyone have problems making their flights?

5.) Any must haves that I should bring to Mexico?

Can you tell I am a teacher and like to cover my bases? Thanks for all your help. Any other information/advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Deanna

Mississippi Girl in Florida

Are you going to Dr. Aceves? they have a great email that they send out with all that information. Somebody should have a copy of it that they could post here, or you could ask Nina to email it to you. It covers everything!

I take Protonics and did not buy the Nexium in MX. Protonics is just as good and my ins. covers it. I believe the email says not to bring more than $20 for meals.

I am preparing for July 25th surgery and have a few questions:

1.) How much should I expect to pay for prescriptions in Mexico? The only thing you need to have is the Nexium Mups - if you buy the 40 mg. and cut them in half - one box will last you 28 days. We have purchased these at 3 different pharamacies in Mexicali and the price was the same at each one - $488.00 PESOs. When we were there last week the exchange was $13.50 so US dollars would be $36.15. Not sure what other scripts you might need.

2.) How much do I need to anticipate for food at resort prior to surgery and food for my mom at the hospital? (meal suggestions?) I think dinner averages about $20 person depending on where you eat - if you eat at a restaurant outside of the Lucerna it might be less.