Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

troxygrl929

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    15
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About troxygrl929

  • Rank
    Novice
  • Birthday 09/29/1982

About Me

  • Biography
    I am 27 years old with a fiance and a 3 year-old son. I have been overweight since about 4th grade and finally made the decision to get healthy for me and my son. I want to be around for him when he's older and be an awesome mom.
  • Interests
    I love the shop, watch my favorite shows, and be with my friends and family
  • Occupation
    Unit Secretary - going to school for dental hygiene
  • City
    Phoenix
  • State
    Arizona
I have been overweight my whole life. I'd start diets, stay on them for a while, then would gain the weight back. I have a 2 year old and realized that I was always too tired to play with him. My doctor told me I should look into surgery because that might be the only option to save my life if I couldn't stay on a diet. The next weekend I went to True Results in Scottsdale, AZ for a seminar and after that I was hooked. I had my first doctor's visit after the seminar and got the process started. My insurance required 4 months of nutrition counseling, a psych eval, and physician visits. November 7th was the start and my final visit was February 2, 2010. Everything was submitted to the insurance on February 3. They say it takes up to 1 month to get an answer, but they came back in 1 week with the approval for surgery. I had my surgery on February 18, 2010.

Age: 37
Height: 5 feet 3 inches
Starting Weight: 292 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight:
Goal Weight: 140 lbs
Weight Lost:
BMI:
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 01/01/1970
Surgery Date:
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: n/a
Insurance Outcome: n/a
troxygrl929's Bariatric Surgeon
2000 East Southern Avenue
Tempe, Arizona 85260
×