Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Blani

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    18
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Blani

  • Rank
    Novice
  • Birthday 06/12/1964

About Me

  • Gender
    Female
  • City
    Middle River
  • State
    Maryland
  • Zip Code
    21220

Recent Profile Visitors

171 profile views
I have two adult daughters. Due to covid my surgery has been pushed back several months. I was hoping to have it in Jan. 2021. I originally was going with my doctors recommendation of bypass/RNY but due to my daughters wedding date in Aug and Bypass not being able to happen until July my surgeon and I have changed to VSG instead and hoping I dont have an issue with GERD/REflux. I started gaining weight in my late 30's early 40's. The more I gained the worse I felt. I am hoping to ease some of  this joint/back/knee pain, get off blood pressure medications. I  want to be healthy again and live a healthy life. My oldest daughter and has two girls ages 11, and 14. My youngest gets married in August and they want to start a family right away. (been together for 13 years) They are high school sweethearts. I will be the child care provider for her children and will need energy to keep up!

Age: 57
Height: 5 feet 8 inches
Starting Weight: 255.7 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 255.7 lbs
Current Weight: 226.6 lbs
Goal Weight: 160 lbs
Weight Lost: 29.1 lbs
BMI: 34
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 03/10/2020
Surgery Date: 05/24/2021
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Combination
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×