Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

dhcrews

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About dhcrews

  • Rank
    Newbie
  • Birthday March 19

About Me

  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Working in the yard, flower beds and small garden.
  • Occupation
    Administrative Assistant
  • City
    Jackson
  • State
    TN

Recent Profile Visitors

184 profile views
Had my first grandbaby in January of 2018 and decided then that I had to do something about my weight and get healthy.  I started researching my options and I have tried so many diets in the past that it was time to look into something that would be life changing.  I did all kinds of research on the gastric sleeve and I knew my insurance would not pay so I needed to do my homework.  I live in Jackson, TN and even went to Alabama to consult with a Doctor there and he was so very nice but on the drive home I kept thinking, what if something went wrong, I would be about 4 hours away from my doctor.  So I looked into a doctor in Memphis, TN who is the best at what he does, just not the best personality!!!  So I had my surgery on 1/16/19 and have done what I believed to be right and I am so glad I did.  I am off several medications already and it's only been 6 weeks. 
Found this group and was excited because the closest support group for me is 1 hour away and I work 9 hour day.
 

Height: 5 feet 4 inches
Starting Weight: 255 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 245.3 lbs
Current Weight: 202 lbs
Goal Weight: 155 lbs
Weight Lost: 53 lbs
BMI: 35
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 11/15/2018
Surgery Date: 01/16/2019
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Self Paid
Insurance Outcome: n/a
×