Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

pegrae

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    152
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About pegrae

  • Rank
    Expert Member
  • Birthday 03/13/1960

About Me

  • Biography
    Wife, nurse, mom, nana and quilter
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Quilting, music,family
  • Occupation
    RN, Owner Assisted Living Facility and Quilt Store
  • City
    Billings
  • State
    Montana
  • Zip Code
    59101

Recent Profile Visitors

1,165 profile views
I am a 56 year old nurse,wife, mother, owner of an assisted living facility and a quilt store. I have the best of all worlds. The main issue in my life is my obesity, it started when I was three and has never left despite years of weight loss attempts, it robs me of energy and in recent years my health. The time has come for me to take care of me, as a family we met and all agreed to make this happen. Because my insurance will not cover we have all made large sacrifices to save the money to private pay for my surgery.
I am a normally happy person, I enjoy caring for others, my kids and neighbors in my community. When at home I find joy in creating quilts, scrapbooking, reading and music.
My hopes for surgery are number one resolution of my diabeties, energy and the freedom to move with out this weight. I also have a new grandbaby coming in eight weeks and want to live long to enjoy her.
Finding Bariatric Pal was just what I was searching for. I can not wait to post before and afters and to be able to help others following my own journey.

Age: 59
Height: 5 feet 4 inches
Starting Weight: 268 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 229 lbs
Goal Weight: 150 lbs
Weight Lost: 39 lbs
BMI: 39.3
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 04/14/2016
Surgery Date: 07/04/2016
Hospital Stay: 2 Days
Surgery Funding: Self Paid
Insurance Outcome: Not covered
pegrae's Bariatric Surgeon
Mexicali 9 Buena Vista
Sepanal, Tijuana 22320
Mexico
×