Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

sunshine69

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

4 Followers

About sunshine69

  • Rank
    Newbie
  • Birthday 05/12/1947

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://drshillman@gmail.com
  • Skype
    sandra.hillman2

About Me

  • Biography
    I am a 67 year old young at heart nursing professor. I love travel, expecially Italy and South Africa wher I lived for 6 years, Currently I liive in NYC with my wonderful man, Richard and my twio wonderful cats!
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    travel, swimming, reading, internet
  • Occupation
    Professor
  • City
    NYC
  • State
    NY
  • Zip Code
    10463
I have struggled with overweight issues since I was 6 years old. ALl my life I have had a love hate relationship  with food, I am an Italian American and for those of you who are Italian you know that for our culture food is love.  There were periods in y life when I lost weight and looked normal only to regain it all back and then some. During my life I have gained and lost at least 3 people and have been on every diet including having my teeth wired. I am now 67 and I am on medication for my BP and my knees hurt when I walk . I do some exercise, like swimming and the stationary bike but my walking is slow and unsteady.I love life and believe in laughter and positive attitude!  My spirit is young and what I want most for the time I have left, God willing , is to walk without pain and most of all to dance again,,,,.,..,. :rolleyes:

Age: 75
Height: 5 feet 5 inches
Weight Lost:
BMI:
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 08/12/2014
Surgery Date: 01/31/2015
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: n/a

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×