Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

GiGi

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    69
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About GiGi

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 07/02/1965

About Me

  • City
    Chatsworth
  • State
    GA
  • Zip Code
    30705
[color=#0000cd]Well I have been overweight my entire life. I cannot ever remember being thin. I was always tall too. I was my current height 5'8" at 15. Playing sports has always been a pasion. Softball, Basketball, Volleyball were all sports that filled my younger years. In high school the focus was on Choir and my grades. Being the Choir President was a huge honor my Senior Year. Off to college on a singing scholarship was another exciting time of my life. Graduation came and off to the job market during the recession of 1989. Finding work was hard but everything worked out great in the end. Living in a new city with new friends was exciting. Getting married was the next big event. That relationship lasted 17 years and as soon as it was over I met my current husband. We have been together for 7 years now. He is the best person I have ever met, known and he loves me unconditionally. I really found a good one. We live in the North Georgia mountains along with our two teenage daughters (Senior and a Freshman this year). I love our home and our dogs and cat lol. I love the peace of our home. Struggling with my weight has been a lifelong fight. I have lost so much weight but always put it back on and quickly. I was able to maintain about 260 for a very long time but this past year something has changed. I cannot keep it down to 260 I am now stabalizing at 295. My main reason for WLS is because of the issues I am having with my legs. Blood is pooling in my lower legs, my knee hurts where I have had surgery for a meniscus tear. My legs swell. I am just not the energetic me any more. It is really getting to me. I decided to look into WLS for a permanent solution. A way to loose the weight and keep the weight off. I work hard every day, I love to live my life, I love my family, I love God and I pray this solution solves my problems and is a tool I can use to attain my goals. [/color]

Age: 57
Height: 5 feet 8 inches
Starting Weight: 295 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 233 lbs
Goal Weight: 160 lbs
Weight Lost: 62 lbs
BMI: 35.4
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 06/07/2012
Surgery Date: 07/16/2012
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: Self Paid
Insurance Outcome: n/a

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×