Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Pregnant? Fill Out???

I am 4 months pregnant and my Dr. told me at my next visit in 3 weeks I had to get all my fill out. I have had this fill for 15 months and lost 100lbs.. It is a great fill. I have a tipped port and it takes a very long time to get the needle in, I really want it left alone. Last fill under x-ray 1 hour. They are worried when the baby gets bigger I won't be able to eat. I think I could, if I had to get all my nutrition from liquids, Proteins and so forth. Help? Am I being selfish or vain about this??? I really don't want to gain all the weight back that has taken me so long to loose I still have a long way to go..

p.s.

Eventhough my Dr hasn't had any children recently( past 20 years )she does have a band...

I'm no expert on this-- But I would ask the doctor if you can try to go without getting the unfill first, and if it presents a problem you can get it unfilled.

I thought that's how they generally go about it anyway?

When I found out I was pregnant I had a partial unfill I went from 2.2cc in my band to 1.1 and I only gained 23 pounds. I was also luckey that I didnt get morning sickness so I didnt throw up much but I refused to let the doctor take my entire fill he also thought it would be best that I kept some fill so that I wouldnt gain all the weight back. Good luck

What does your OB say? I would do what they say is best for the baby. And when you are pregnant if you dont eat right and get enough calories it will take it from your body somehow making you less healthy.

Just forget about weight right now and do what is healthy for your baby and yourself. There is plenty of time to worry about your weight after the baby is here.