Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Blue Cross Blue Shield Illinois PPO

Hi everyone,

I am a noob to this board and have been a bit or a lurker. Anyways has anyone had any experience with BCBSIL PPO and getting approval for Lapband?

Are they going to expect me to jump through hoops or is this going to be a rather pleasent experience?

Thanks for your help

WELL I JUST GOT MY INSURANCE FROM BCBS IL AND WONDERING IF ANY ONE HAS THIS INS AND HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THEM COVERING THE LAPBAND :help:I NEED TO KNOW WHAT THE STEPS ARE WITH THIS INSURANCE IT IS PPO SO HOW IS IT....

Yesterday I talked to the person that does the paperwork with all the insurance companys and she told me I am covered. Now all we need to do is find out what they request before I can get this done. So at least we know BCBSIL PPO does cover lapband.:clap2:

:)now what did you go thru to get it aproved meaning the steps.thank you this gives me hope to know that bcbs il will do it

For me it was real simple. I just gave the coordinator all my info and she did the leg work. I went to the seminar on Tuesday and by Friday they let me know I was covered. Like I said in the earlier post I am not sure if or what they are going to require of me before I can get this done. Hopefully it wont be much of a hassle, but it seems to be going good so far.

I am very blessed to have a company that still has top notch insurance coverage for its employees.

what is your deductilble for the bcbs il ins have they told you yet what is coming out of your pocket :D