Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

SarahRN

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    51
  • Joined

  • Last visited

4 Followers

About SarahRN

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 04/19/1982

About Me

  • Biography
    I am a 27 year old, mother of two beautiful children...and I am just trying to be happy!!!!
  • Occupation
    Register Nurse
  • City
    San Antonio
  • State
    TX
  • Zip Code
    78250
I am a 27 year old who has struggled with weight issues since my pre-teens. I have always been successful with losing weight on diets and exercising, but always gained the weight back. I recently had my second child and realize that now more than ever it's important for me to regain my health and life back. I am tired all the time and can't squeeze another diet out of me. I am an RN and out of the blue one day I decided to research the LAP-BAND. I knew right away it was for me. I am looking into a surgeon at this time, which will probably be in Mexico due to the decrease cost to have it there. My BMI is only 37 but they are all just numbers, I want to FEEL healthy and BE healthy. My insurance says I am not fat enough and I have no current medical issues, therefore I don't qualify. That's logical...I have to gain more weight AND have health issues to qualify. What happened to preventative care? And that's what I want, to prevent what will happen. My whole family is obese, and as I have gotten older I have also realized that it's not me alone, but my genes too. I am scared about the surgery and uncertain if I will fail myself with it!!!!

Age: 38
Height: 5 feet 6 inches
Starting Weight: 230 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 230 lbs
Goal Weight: 155 lbs
Weight Lost:
BMI: 37.1
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 01/01/1970
Surgery Date:
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: n/a
Insurance Outcome: n/a
×