Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

jessicakolman

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    416
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About jessicakolman

  • Rank
    Banded November 13, 2009
  • Birthday 03/28/1984

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://www.myspace.com/jessicalind

About Me

  • Biography
    Hey there. I'm a 25 years old. I started my weight loss journey July 2009
  • Gender
    Female
  • Occupation
    Labor & Delivery Unit Secretary
  • City
    Morrisville
  • State
    NC
  • Zip Code
    27560
My name is Jessica Kolman. I've been interested in the lapband surgery for about a year now. I have not always had struggles with my weight. I only starting gaining weight seriuosly my senior year of hight school. (2003) I live in Morrisville, North Carolina. I'm originally from Minnesota.
I'm 236lbs and 5'4''.  I'm a fashion lover and would love to go back to buying cute clothes as my favorite stores such as BEBE, Abercrombie & Fitch, Forever 21. Not only that but I want to be healthy. I'm married to a wonderful man and would someday love to have children. My OB/GYN seriously suggests I lose a lot of weight before even thinking about that.
I'm a vegetarian, and I've had a problem with food for a while. I'm a very picky eater. I love carbs. I love Italian food and always can love some Mesican Food as well.
I hope that I can have this surgery this year, and my BMI being 40 for the past 5 years might be a struggle since I think I might only have been this size 4 years.
I want to meet other people on her who have the same struggles as I do.
If you would love to follow my weight loss journey -- http://www.youtube.com/user/jlind4023

Age: 35
Height: 5 feet 3 inches
Starting Weight: 260 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 183 lbs
Goal Weight: 135 lbs
Weight Lost: 77 lbs
BMI: 32.4
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 07/29/2009
Surgery Date: 11/14/2009
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
jessicakolman's Bariatric Surgeon
Cary, North Carolina 27511
×