Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

SISSYJ

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    17
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About SISSYJ

  • Rank
    Novice
  • Birthday 09/09/1940

About Me

  • Biography
    79 years old. married, 2 daughters,
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    gardening,quilting, cooking,
  • Occupation
    retired after working 21 years at wal-mart.
  • City
    Atlanta
  • State
    Ga.

Recent Profile Visitors

172 profile views
My story starts with getting over weight as soon as i had my first child. I weighed 138 lb when I got married 1 1/2 years earlier. and settled in around 200 lbs for over 60 years bouncing from 200-210 all those years....then I edged on up to 227 After I retired and was basically doing nothing at all except housework and cooking , I crepe on up to 267 in 2018...Just recently lost 14 lbs since I started talking and getting excited about a new life style with the bariatric sleeve surgery..Never had a problem with food until I married into a family of overweight people...I guess my Mother cooked sensibly as no one in our family was ever overweight....but we had plenty of food...I am currently 79 years old and did not even think they would or could give this surgery to someone my age...I am thankful that they can...I found this site by Googling Bariatric support groups...
As of today I have had all my tests done , including getting  checked for getting a c-pap mask to help with my breathing  at night Both my husband and I went to have this done....I thought I would pass and he would fail but it was in reverse....So I get fitted for that on Monday, next week...the same day that I start my two week liquid diet...surgery is Monday Oct 28, 2019...I had my class with the nurse last Wednesday and spent 4 hours with her...also had a chest xray and blood work done before meeting with her...I have done most of my food list shopping for the 4 weeks pre and post surgery of a liquid diet...have had my last visit with Dr. Morris...and his staff....all good helping friendly staff...
I hope to benefit from Bariatric Pal by having the moral support that I need before and after my surgery...sharing feelings, experiences and making new friends..
I live near Atlanta, Ga.  moved here 11 years ago when I got married again...Lost my first husband years ago in 1983. I was born and raised in North Carolina..I have two daughters and two grandchildren and son in laws..or did until I remarried and moved down here to Ga. now I have inherited an army of grandkids and great grandkids....lol  love them all..
I love to have a flower garden to putzee around in but have had to put that on a back burner for several years now as my back bothers me way to much and it is not worth the pain I have to endure to get out there....we did do some camping until two years ago when I sold my 22 ft Rialta camper because of mine and hubby's bad health...I love to sew and sometime work on quilting some also...My husbands health is not good at all so we don't get out very often...that is about it...Have a Blessed Oct surgery for all that are on the Oct list.        Sissy J.
 

Age: 79
Height: 5 feet 4 inches
Weight Lost: 70.6 lbs
BMI: 34
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 07/10/2019
Surgery Date: 10/28/2019
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
×