Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

njcardi97

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About njcardi97

  • Rank
    Newbie

About Me

  • Gender
    Female
  • Occupation
    911 Dispatcher
  • City
    Saint Paul
  • State
    Minnesota

Recent Profile Visitors

49 profile views
I found Bariatric Pal just from a simple internet search.  My nutritionist mentioned that I should join a group to help with questions/concerns and to connect with people who have done the surgery or maybe in the same stage of the process of myself.  I am at the beginning stages of my surgery process I have made my initial appointments with my nutritionist and  dietitian.  I have many appointments before I even get a surgery date.  I am nervous, but also excited.  I have struggled most of my life with my weight and I feel as though this surgery is my best option for a healthy lifestyle.  I also have a VERY stressful job, and I work a swing shift so I am not always able to make the best food choices and get time to exercise.   I am also a mom of 2 kids 8 years old and 10 years old.  I am looking for some assurance that I am making the right decision.  I want to lead a healthy lifestyle and I have tried doing it by myself for so long that I feel like now is the perfect time for this surgery.

Height: 5 feet 3 inches
Weight Lost:
BMI: 42
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 01/03/2019
Surgery Date:
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: n/a
×