Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

future_dahl

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About future_dahl

  • Rank
    Novice
  • Birthday December 29

About Me

  • Biography
    Just a small town girl living in a way too big body!
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Gaming, Animals, Outdoors
  • State
    WI
Hi!
I'm not really sure how to start this, so I'll just start from where i am right now:
Currently sitting in a hotel in Tijuana about to undergo a crazy last attempt to get my life back on track. 
 
I was thin my entire childhood. When I was very small, my biological mother for one reason or another didn't provide food. She was either too high or drunk or just not there to do so. After escaping from that situation, my foster homes were little improvement. 
 
After turning 18, I was finally able to explore a new relationship with food. I could finally eat whatever I wanted, as much as I wanted, and no one would stop me. It was a slippery slope to obesity from there, and I've been slowly gaining ever since then. Currently I am fat, unhappy, a stranger in my skin. I can't exercise, I can't really move---even walking is tiresome. I need help. 
 
 
 
 

Height: 5 feet 2 inches
Starting Weight: 215 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 215 lbs
Current Weight: 194 lbs
Goal Weight: 110 lbs
Weight Lost: 21 lbs
BMI: 36
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 04/20/2018
Surgery Date: 04/21/2018
Hospital Stay: 2 Days
Surgery Funding: Self Paid
Insurance Outcome: Not covered
×