Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

jhood2005

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    81
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About jhood2005

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 05/26/1965

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://www.gofundme.com/m0zbd8

About Me

  • Biography
    I am happily married with 4 children, and one grandson 16 months old. I am at my heaviest right now, always been heavy mostly, would lose alot and gain all back.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Reading, music, being outdoors, fishing, spending time with my family and my grandson
  • Occupation
    Supervisor
  • City
    Clinton
  • State
    Missouri
  • Zip Code
    64735
Hello, my name is Joyce, I am a 48 year old mother and a new grandmother of 1. I have been overweight most all of my adult life. I have lost a lot then regained a lot. I am now at my heaviest and most unhealthy physically and emotionally. I have been pursuing the lap band process, I am getting ready to attend my required seminar next week, I have, I believe, chosen a hospital and surgeon, although I have not made an appointment yet, I have to go to the seminar first, of which the surgeon I am interested in is the one doing the seminar. I am working with my insurance nurse case manager with United healthcare at the present. I am just beginning to complete the requirements my insurance has you do, so I am early stages into all of this but have wanted to do this for years.

I hope to benefit from BariatricPal by visiting with other people who are or have went through all this, and to continue to educate myself with this process from others that have experienced it.

Age: 56
Height: 5 feet 6 inches
Starting Weight: 294 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 296 lbs
Current Weight: 262 lbs
Goal Weight: 145 lbs
Weight Lost: 32 lbs
BMI: 42.3
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 04/30/2014
Surgery Date: 04/14/2015
Hospital Stay: 1 Day
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
jhood2005's Bariatric Surgeon
23401 Prairie Star Parkway
Suite 300
Lenexa, KS 66227

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×