Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

woman in me

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    609
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About woman in me

  • Rank
    Aspiring Evangelist
  • Birthday 08/07/1972

About Me

  • Biography
    Married 19 years, mother of 17 yr old son,
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Painting and Nail Art
  • Occupation
    Car Dealership Office Manager, & Independent Nail Tech
  • City
    Brookhaven
  • State
    Mississippi
  • Zip Code
    39601
Hi! I am Julie. I was raised in Louisiana but have lived in Mississippi since right after high school (a long time ago) but I am still a Louisiana girl at heart. I was always super skinny and wore size "slims" as a kid. In high school, I had a great figure. My measurements were 36-26-38. I was very active with sports and cheerleading. I married right after graduation and the weight begin to pile on. I went from a size 7 to a size 18 in one year. I divorced a few years later and eventually met a wonderful man that loved me at my now size 20. Hear we are 20 years later and I'm up to a size 26. He still loves me just as much but due to recent diagnoses of diabetes, high BP, and Osteoarthuritis we are both worried about growing old together. I am hoping to have the VSG the end of February 2013 and start my new life.

Age: 47
Height: 5 feet 6 inches
Starting Weight: 338 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 185 lbs
Goal Weight: 160 lbs
Weight Lost: 153 lbs
BMI: 29.9
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 01/21/2013
Surgery Date: 02/25/2013
Hospital Stay: Outpatient
Surgery Funding: Self Paid
Insurance Outcome: n/a
×