Jump to content
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!


LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About marieistre

  • Rank
    Expert Member
  • Birthday 06/08/1954

Contact Methods

  • Website URL

About Me

  • Biography
    I am a 58 year old, sister, wife & grandmother. I have 2 grandsons & 1 granddaughter. I am a school bus driver & love my job. We live in a small rural town, Elton, La. We garden, camp, bike ride, & enjoy our little family.
  • Gender
  • Interests
    Reading, gardening, bike riding, camping & enjoying the outdoors.
  • Occupation
    School Bus Driver
  • City
  • State
  • Zip Code
I am a 58 year old sister, wife, mother & grandmother. I am a school bus driver. I have been battling my weight for 30 years, and decided to do something about it. I couldn't get on the floor and play with my 3 year old grandson. I wanted to get healthy so I can see my great grandchildren. I am doing good, I am in my 4th week after surgery.

Well, it has been a year since my lapband. I am 54 lbs lighter and 100% healthier. I have been taken off 2 of my medications. It was the best decision I could have made for myself. I have quite a bit of weight to lose but now I have a tool to help me reach my goal. It hasn't been all easy, I have been playing with these 5 lbs for a few months, up and down. It isn't anything with the surgery its me battling with food. I know what to do I just have to put my mind to the task at hand. Through God I have come a long way.

Age: 69
Height: 5 feet 2 inches
Starting Weight: 284 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 226 lbs
Goal Weight: 130 lbs
Weight Lost: 58 lbs
BMI: 41.3
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 06/30/2012
Surgery Date: 07/11/2012
Hospital Stay: Outpatient
Surgery Funding: n/a
Insurance Outcome: n/a

PatchAid Vitamin Patches