Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

CatalinaK

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    18
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About CatalinaK

  • Rank
    Novice
  • Birthday 06/22/1987

About Me

  • Gender
    Female
  • Occupation
    Full time student/Full time MOM
  • City
    Chicago
  • State
    Illinois
  • Zip Code
    60646

Recent Profile Visitors

2,887 profile views
I've been heavy my entire life. I had my son four years ago and proceeded to lose some weight after he was born. I put it all back on and then some. I've hit an all time high of 430 lbs. I gained 80 lbs in the past year. I look at myself and don't even recognize me. I love my son more than anything but have little to no energy when it comes to doing things with him. My husband is a twig and eats like crap and still stays thin. I try to eat well but often fail. I'll be 25 in June and at the rate I'm going, I'm headed for lots of health complications. Currently I have none but I'm still young. I am having this surgery so I can enjoy watching my son grow up. I am terrified because being a "fat girl" is all I know. I do know, however, that I want this. More than anything. I want to be healthy. I want to not feel like people are staring at me or be afraid to sit in a booth at a restaurant because I fear I won't fit. My family means everything to me and I want to be able to enjoy them to the fullest. I also want to be able to live my life to the fullest and not have all this weight holding me back.

Age: 32
Height: 5 feet 5 inches
Starting Weight: 430 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 380 lbs
Goal Weight: 160 lbs
Weight Lost: 50 lbs
BMI: 63.2
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 02/01/2012
Surgery Date: 05/30/2012
Hospital Stay: 3 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
CatalinaK's Bariatric Surgeon
Elmwood Park, Illinois 60659
×