Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

kjntwins

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    176
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About kjntwins

  • Rank
    Expert Member
  • Birthday 12/02/1981

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://www.facebook.com/lovemytwinboys

About Me

  • Biography
    Wife to Darrel for 12 years. Mother to Karson and Jackson twin boys that are 6
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Reading, games, and anything to do with my kids
  • Occupation
    Director of church pre-school
  • City
    Waxhaw
  • State
    NC
I am 30 years old. At the time of my surgery I will be 31. I am married to be my best friend, Darrel. He is my life and my love. We have two wonderful boys They are six years old. I have health issues that include Rheumatoid Arthritis and Lupus which alone causes other things. I have been on sterioids for the past 10 years. I have always been overweight, but the past 5 years , I don't know what happen. I worked out and watch what I ate and gained weight. I think I got to the point why try so hard and nothing happens. Then one day I got on the scale and weight 325. I broke down. I do not want to be this weight anymore. I am still young, I want to play outside with my babies. I am clam, I do not like going out in public or be around family. I feel like everyone talks about my weight gain. So I am using the sleeve as my tool to get my life back to the way I need it to. I want to go to Disney world and ride rides with my boys. I want to play outside.

Age: 40
Height: 5 feet 6 inches
Starting Weight: 325 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 295 lbs
Goal Weight: 199 lbs
Weight Lost: 30 lbs
BMI: 47.6
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 05/03/2012
Surgery Date: 12/17/2012
Hospital Stay: 2 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
kjntwins's Bariatric Surgeon
Carolinas Weight Management & Wellness Center
2608 East 7th Street
Charlotte, NC 28204

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×