Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

biggerloserthanbefore

LAP-BAND Patients
  • Content Count

    38
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About biggerloserthanbefore

  • Rank
    gunna be a big loser!
  • Birthday 12/11/1986

About Me

  • Gender
    Female
  • City
    Dallas
  • State
    Texas
I am a 23 year old recent college graduate with undergraduate degrees in Mathematics and Music. I am about to enter Grad school. Going after my PhD in Acoustics :-)
When I grow up ;-) I dream of being an architectural acoustics consultant!!!
I am active! I enjoy volleyball, racquetball, tennis and swimming. I play the clarinet (among other instruments) and I am learning the guitar. I love cats but am super allergic to them and I adore my dads dog Max (he's an english bulldog). My fave genre of music is indie rock but I am a lover of all music! I am a geek, for sure, but a super cool person, I promise!



I have been overweight most of my life, probably starting in the 3rd grade. I have been researching LapBand surgery for about 7 years, since my dad got the surgery and thought seriously about getting it myself 2 years ago.

I began my actual journey March 18, 2009 when I attended the seminar hosted by my hospital. Here's the rundown so far:

3/13/09 - Surgery Seminar
3/13/09 - First primary care appointment (6 month supervised diet required by insurance)
10/16/09 - Dietitian, psych evaluation
12/17/09 - 1st Surgeons consult
1/4/10 - Drs. appt for EKG and blood work
2/2/10 - Insurance approval!!!
2/18/09 - Pre-Op testing (EKG, chest XRay, bloodwork, urinalysis)
3/2/10 - SURGERY DAY!

Top Weight: 278
Current Weight: 237
Goal Weight: 165

Age: 35
Height: 5 feet 7 inches
Weight Lost: 100 lbs
BMI: 27.4
Surgery: LAP-BAND
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 03/18/2009
Surgery Date: 03/02/2010
Hospital Stay: Outpatient
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
biggerloserthanbefore's Bariatric Surgeon
Norton Surgical Specialists
1000 Dupont Rd.
Louisville, Kentucky 40207

PatchAid Vitamin Patches

×