Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

M!@

Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

    509
  • Joined

  • Last visited

7 Followers

About M!@

  • Rank
    Aspiring Evangelist
  • Birthday March 3

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://freeman.romia.m@gmail.com

About Me

  • Biography
    A woman after her own heart...taking time to get to know me, and to fall in love with who I find.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Working out, dancing, reading, being with my family, crafts/creating
  • Occupation
    Therapist
  • City
    Savannah
  • State
    Georgia

Recent Profile Visitors

1,731 profile views
My name is Mia and I am a 33 year old married, mother of two (13, 11);   I have been on a weight loss journey for as long as I can remember. Always been on the heavier side. But I enjoy working out and eating healthy.  I love to try to recipes and see the look on my husband and kids faces when I am eating something so good they can't help but ask for a taste and I get in trouble for making a completely separate meal for myself.  So how, you ask, did I find myself on the way to bariatric surgery.  Well, an injury piled on the pounds and I found myself staring down the scale which was screaming 247 (my highest weight ever, including pregnancy).  Despite all my efforts, working out, eating healthy, doing alternative cardio, I would lose a few and gain it back plus more.  So I decided in 2015 to get sleeved.  Once my mind was made up everything else just fell into place.  Surgery was on 13 November 2015.  As I realized I was going to need a support group, I found this forum had an app which is a plus because I am rarely home; I mean who could ask for more than having "mobile" support.    I want to get back to doing some of the things I love, sports with the kids, dancing, etc. more often.
 
 

Height: 5 feet 6 inches
Starting Weight: 247 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery: 234 lbs
Current Weight: 172.4 lbs
Goal Weight: 145 lbs
Weight Lost: 74.6 lbs
BMI: 27.8
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit:
Surgery Date: 11/13/2015
Hospital Stay: 2 Days
Surgery Funding: Self Paid
Insurance Outcome: n/a
×