Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

clueless952002

Pre Op
  • Content Count

    14
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About clueless952002

  • Rank
    Novice
  • Birthday 10/21/1981

About Me

  • Gender
    Female
  • City
    Denver
  • State
    CO
I've decided to get the sleeve surgery Dec. 1 2015 after a long time friend of mine had one. Of course I've been on one diet or another since I was 21. At 5'4 and 210 my BMI is barely 36 so I never really thought bariatric surgery was even an option for me. I'll be paying out of pocket as my insurance does not cover this surgery. The total cost from start to finish is $12,125. I'm pretty confident to be honest. I would like a "do over." I really eat pretty healthy and clean already. I live in Colorado which is an awesome location for outdoor activity year round. I like to hike and try to get out once a week as well as hit the gym at least twice (it's hard to find time with getting the kids to school and going to work). I just don't think I'll ever be more than a three times a week to the gym kind of gal. My husband is super supportive and super human. His mountain biking friends call him a "mannimal". He's got an amazing body and love for physical activity. Not me so much. I gained my weight after partying hard in my 20's and then having two kids. Hardest thing for me will be giving up the booze. I don't drink everyday or anything but I do enjoy drinks on the weekend. I know waking up not feeling hungover ever again will be awesome and I'm ready.

Age: 39
Height: 0 feet
Starting Weight:
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight:
Goal Weight:
Weight Lost:
BMI:
Surgery:
Surgery Status: Undecided
First Dr. Visit:
Surgery Date:
Hospital Stay: n/a
Surgery Funding: n/a
Insurance Outcome: n/a
×