Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

New Hobbies or interests anyone?

I had surgery 11/19 so about 17 months ago and have changed a lot over that time. I’ve picked up new interests and hobbies and I was wondering if anyone else has experienced this and would like to share what they are into?

I was really getting into finding local parks with good walking trails and biking until winter hit. I found myself a bit bored so I started redecorating and updating my house, which has now lead to me refinishing and or painting everything in my path lol. It keeps me busy it’s really fun and I’m constantly moving. I’m not a super artistic person but I’m having fun with this. Here is a kids desk I fixed up, I got the desk for free so I decided to do something fun with it. Maybe I can haul it up to Canada and give it to my 7 month old Granddaughter!

If you want to share or discuss anything you are into, fashion, cooking, nutrition, decorating, sports, exercise, books, art, etc., please jump in!

BB1ABEEE-6C95-488F-9EFC-AFBBA1D5B8CD.jpeg

36FD990A-4F6D-4B08-8F20-5EF35B300C83.jpeg

Wow, good job on that desk! I love that shade of green.

I need a new hobby. Not so much because of my weight loss. but I recently retired (I still work part-time) and find myself sitting around too much. Not good after WLS!

39 minutes ago, Cheeseburgh said:

I had surgery 11/19 so about 17 months ago and have changed a lot over that time. I’ve picked up new interests and hobbies and I was wondering if anyone else has experienced this and would like to share what they are into?