Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Breast Reduction + Reconstruction

I’m a college student who had the sleeve done. I’m still hoping to loose about thirty more pounds, but I desperately want a breast reduction.

I was a 40DD before surgery and 36D now, but I sag and my nipples face the ground. It’s embarrassing and it prevents me from being fully naked in front of other people. As of now, I’m hoping to get a plain and simple reduction so I can be a B cup and fix how my areola/nipples look. Or, a reduction and reconstruct with implants.

I’m hoping to get some thoughts on if I should get implants/reconstruction,reduction at this age or wait (and then, how do I deal with never showing my chest lmao). And, also if a reduction and reconstruction is best bet or should I just go for implants.
Thanks!

Height: 5’10”
HW: 250
SW: 236 6/27
CW: 175 Today
Total: 75

My wife has had the sleeve and she keeps talking about implants, but they are too expensive. How would you pay for these procedures?
I would think you would be happier with a reconstruction with implants. If you get a reduction and then decide you want to go bigger down the road that will be another surgery.
What are my qualifications you ask? I’m just a guy that loves titties.

Money is not really a consideration for me. I may be able to have some cost covered by insurance but I would probably have my mom help me with cost. (5-10k, depending on which procedures)

I have scoliosis and minimal back pain because of my large boobs. I could never have above a D cup again comfortably. I think reconstruction with small implants is a good option.

Thanks!

Sounds like you've got it figured out! Woohooo!