Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I'm a newbie with my new gastric sleeve!

I was sleeved on June 21st and in this short amount of time I've gone from an 18W to a 16, I just had to share this news with one's who understand thanks for listening!!

Sent from my N9519 using BariatricPal mobile app

Hi there I had surgery on the 24th June so we are newbies together. Congratulations on your success . It's amazing isn't it to get results . I've lost 17lbs since my pre op diet and I'm thrilled. I'm in the uk and have gone from a size 20 to an 18. I've been very tired on the second week but have Alitalia more energy this week and less pain. The eating is going well and I'm rarely hungry. How about you?

Sleeved 6/28 hey!!!

Hi folks, I was sleeved on Friday the 30th and am also seeing results. Clothes noticeably looser.

does it feel like you h aving a heart attack? Im scared Im getting sleeved next week

how long does the pain last if you eat wrong?

1 hour ago, Lisa's smashing it ! said:

That's fantastic! It really gives results. How are you feeling from your op?. I'm doing well, I am on the stage 3 food now . I just need to remember to SLOW Down 😂! I otherwise get a terrible pain in my chest.

Overall good. I'm on pureed food. that's been easy to eat. No real desire to eat. But catch myself eating fast. Need to slow down by time I move to next stage or will likely have problem.

Find getting all meds down was difficult at start but now only on acid reduction med, my B12 and multivitatmin. Off pain killers.

Walking. Pain in chest seems to have stopped 2 days ago.

1 hour ago, NYCGAL000 said:

does it feel like you h aving a heart attack? Im scared Im getting sleeved next week

Chest pain for me, was across both shoulders and felt like a lot of pressure. It alleviated when I'd get up out of bed and with some pain killer. It was tolerable but painful til moved and had painkiller.....but mine would come and go.