Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Newbie here. Anyone from the Bay Area? Gilroy, Hollister, Morgan Hill?

Hello MusicMom and welcome to this wonderful forum. I am from the East Bay, San Fransico area. I stumbled across this website the later part of March and l absolutely love it. I'm currently going through the process of having WLS. I meant with my surgeon on Tuesday and on June 20th I'm scheduled to meet with the psy for eval. I'm excited and nervous at the same time. This is definitely a HUGH lifestyle comittment. But I think I'm ready for the change. So hop on in and ask as many questions, browse through as many post, give suggestions and make comments.

Thanks! I really like this site so far. I'm nervous but ready

Hello! I'm in the east bay. Been here my whole life. I recently had my Sleeve surgery just in March 2017 and I'm 4 months Post op. So far I've lost 50lbs.
I feel great and so happy I made the decision.

I'm happy to answer any questions.
Welcome to this awesome support system.

Hi there! Just joined the site about twenty minutes ago and excited! Hopefully I can connect with someone who lives in the San Jose area. I had my surgery on June 20th of this year in Palo Alto and feeling good (: Just completely sick of this liquid only diet!

Hi there! Just joined the site about twenty minutes ago and excited! Hopefully I can connect with someone who lives in the San Jose area. I had my surgery on June 20th of this year in Palo Alto and feeling good (: Just completely sick of this liquid only diet!

Welcome Sam
I go to good Sam as there is no bariatric fills that I know of on this side of the hill.
What an exciting time of changes for you ! you gotta believe and trust the program I think. I'm 10 years post op ( banded). So different wls. But I'm still working on staying consistent: Protein and exercise being my main components. And that 90 lbs never came back thankfully!