Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

HeatherE

Pre Op
  • Content Count

    91
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About HeatherE

  • Rank
    Senior Member

About Me

  • Biography
    I'm married, a mother, and a working professional.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Spending time with my family
  • City
    DC area
  • State
    Maryland

Recent Profile Visitors

244 profile views

About Me

Once upon a time I was skinny.  I was co-captain of my high school cheerleading team, went to the gym regularly, and wore super cute clothes.   I was 106 pounds. Then I went to college.  I started out dragging my Reebok step and VCR (yes I'm old) into the common area so that I could work out without disturbing the people who lived below my room.  Then I stopped, ate lots of junk, and so started the struggle with my weight.

I've been up in weight and down in weight.  In my 20's I went from a size 14 to a size 4 and kept it off until a bad breakup.  Then I gained it back plus more.  During the pandemic I hit my highest weight, 226.  I attended some bariatric intro sessions at difference practices at the end of December and am having a bypass on March 22, 2021.  Since January until today (March 11), I am down to 200 pounds.  

Due to a knee injury I was having trouble walking and keeping up with my son who is in first grade.  

My husband loves and supports me regardless of what weight I am.  I appreciate that because I've not always had that support from family members.

Looking forward to feeling like me again after surgery.

×