Jump to content
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!


Gastric Bypass Patients
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About kespy74

  • Rank
    Junior Guru
  • Birthday 04/01/1974

About Me

  • Gender
  • Occupation
    Purchasing Agent for DODEA
  • City
    Peachtree City
  • State
  • Zip Code

About Me

I guess since I have been on this site for a couple month, I should complete my About me page.


I am 39 years old and am married to my college sweetheart for 19 years and live in Peachtree City, Georgia. We have three children. My boys are 18 and 17 years old and my baby girl is 13. I also have 4 four legged babies. Two chihuahuas, a Shitzu/Havanese mix, and a kitty.


I am a Army veteran and served until 2009 when I was honorably discharged. I was a few months short of 18 years, and unfortunately was not allowed to stay in due to my weight. I currently work for the Department of Defense Education Activity in Procurement.


I have struggled with my weight since the birth of my second son but didn't have a severe problem until a bad car accident in 2004 that severly limited my activity. I was on steroids for awhile and unfortunately gained weight that I couldn't lose. I tried several weightloss products and processes and I would lose weight only to gain it back plus some.


I have a history of diabetes in my family, sleep apnea, severe joint pain, and of course depression, and know I have to do something now if I want to live.


I have Tricare Prime as my insurance and I hope to have surgery by the beginning of 2014. New Year, New Me.

PatchAid Vitamin Patches