Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

After I eat anything I get hiccups but only like 3/4 hiccups and then they stop... Anyone else having this issue?

Sent from my iPhone using the BariatricPal App

@ @@TiredOfMyself i get them when i over eat or eat a little too fast..... it's a sign to stop.. when you hiccup the first time.... stop eating... You may also get a slight pain in your left shoulder....

hey will go away. Just keep in mind when it happens what you were doing and how much you had eaten.

Hope this helps

@ Trust in the fact that im noooooo expert, i can only tell you what i have had and most of the LB people i know.

I want you guys to be amazing successes with this so WE can shove it down everyone throat that LB is a great surgery and can/does have long term success.

I totally agree!!! Of course I'm a newbie and go for my first fill Monday but I think if you listen to your body and band you will have great success. I'm ready for my hunger to subside

Sent from my iPhone using the BariatricPal App

that is sooooo important. Listen to your body.

Don't worry about the fill.... it doesn't hurt at all you will fill a stick, but other than that pretty pain free. After he will give you a glass of Water to gulp down to see how you feel. All dr. do them differently. Mine places a roll pillow under the back, this pushing the port up which makes it easier to find and fill. So do it with a crunch ... so do it with fluoroscope.

I also find that the people that have used it as it's intended have more success.... don't rely souly on the band... get moving... even if it's just walking.... the pounds will pour off...

this is the point when you know if you reallllyyyy want this. Don't get discouraged... it will happen, it's just takes a little longer for us band-members.

But, we get to control our lives/eating... others can't. And when you find that perfect spot.... you'll be golden.