Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Newbie here! 6 mo P/O and Pregnant!

Hello group,

I am new here. I was browsing forums online and found this one and hope I can call it home for awhile.

I am 39 years old and 6 months post gastric sleeve and found out yesterday I am pregnant. I calculated I am 3 weeks and 4 days. Not far along at all. I am a POAS addict. I took like 5 tests and all were as positive as day!

I havent yet made an OB appt but I plan on calling her up tomorrow.

I am really looking for some reassurance here as I am pretty scared of miscarriage and something going wrong because we cant eat as much as before. And that I am 39!!

Anyone here 39 or around that and pregnant too? Can anyone advise what I should do right away as far as eating goes and Vitamins go before I can see my OB?

I am taking One a day Prenatal which is very good. But any help or advce right now would be sooo good.

Thanks everyone so much!!

post-78808-0-33541500-1474860628_thumb.jpg

Hello group,

I am new here. I was browsing forums online and found this one and hope I can call it home for awhile.

I am 39 years old and 6 months post gastric sleeve and found out yesterday I am pregnant. I calculated I am 3 weeks and 4 days. Not far along at all. I am a POAS addict. I took like 5 tests and all were as positive as day!

I am really looking for some reassurance here as I am pretty scared of miscarriage and something going wrong because we cant eat as much as before. And that I am 39!!

Anyone here 39 or around that and pregnant too? Can anyone advise what I should do right away as far as eating goes and Vitamins go before I can see my OB?

I am taking One a day Prenatal which is very good. But any help or advce right now would be sooo good.