Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

7 months out, 28lbs from goal!

HW: 297.6

CW: 178.0

I have been working out with a trainer 2x a week for 3 months and I feel better than ever! For the first time in my life I am STRONG! I am so thankful for this community and the tips/support you all have given me. I can't wait to see where I am in another 7 months

post-270719-14702711694615_thumb.jpg

post-270719-14702711853276_thumb.jpg

July 2015 to July 2016

Edited by MayMarie

Truly amazing, so excited for you!!

Maymarie what was your biggest obstacle after your surgery?

Again truly inspirational to see your year transformation. Thank you for sharing

Sent from my SM-G900T using the BariatricPal App

@@flip26 I am truly lucky to have had essentially 0 complications and bumps along the way. I never had food intolerance, vomiting, stricture, dumping, or any of the other common things you hear people talking about. I have had some mild hair loss but no one has noticed except me and it lead to the best haircut I've had in years!

My main challenge has, and always will be, myself and my will power. I have had some hangups here and there where I allowed myself to have "a little of this" or "a little of that" and ended up in a month long stall -- for no good reason but my own lack of control! A few bites here and there adds up to no weight loss (and can add up to weight gain if you don't correct yourself)!

I am back on track, counting my calories, carbs, and Protein meticulously and have finally broken through my stall! I have lost 8.4 pounds in 3 weeks just by getting myself focused.

Edited by MayMarie

@@flip26 I am truly lucky to have had essentially 0 complications and bumps along the way. I never had food intolerance, vomiting, stricture, dumping, or any of the other common things you hear people talking about. I have had some mild hair loss but no one has noticed except me and it lead to the best haircut I've had in years!