Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am new to this page, I have yet to receive a surgery date for, the gastric sleeve... Monday will be my last appointment with the nutritionist at Western bariatric surgery in Reno, Nv. I have complied with all the guilds line leading to this point. I am nervous, anxious, and scared at the same time. What I am hoping to get out of this website is information, communication, and a clearer understanding about the different obstacles that I will be facing.... Thanks in advance! My subscriber name is D'Sleeved

Sent from my iPhone using the BariatricPal App

Welcome and best wishes on your path to surgery. If you have questions- just ask.

Hi, I'm Bernadette. My surgery date is July 27th. It has taken almost a year to get all my requirements done. I've already lost over 80 pounds on my own before surgery. I thank God for that. I do not have any pre op diet before surgery. I got my surgery date in the very beginning of June so it seemed so far away then, but now that we are in the first week of July I'm realizing I only have about three weeks left. Omg! Well anyway nice to meet you and good luck. What made you decide to have the surgery and why did you choose the sleeve?

@ MissB1982

The reason why I want to have surgery is because; I have been trying to lose weight for over nine years... I have tried counting calories, exercising, Portion Control, and nothing has seem to work or maybe I should say I have only been able to loss 20lbs top... Which is consider Water weight. I really believe once I become over weight by 100 additional lbs the weight was not going to come off with me just dieting and exercising along...

The reason why I am choosing VGS is because. I need additional help with my intake of eating food, I have heard over and over that this surgery is just the tool. I will still have to do a lot of work to keep it off.