Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Scheduled for plastics! Advice?

Hi everyone! After weeks of overwhelming research and headaches I finally found a PS I'm thrilled with and am scheduled for surgery April 6th!!!! I'm excited and down right terrified. Terrified because like a moron I repeatedly watch TT YouTube videos and trust me when I say they are horrendous looking, and I work in healthcare. So I'm scheduled for a full Tummy Tuck with muscle repair. My surgeon says I have about 3 inches of muscle separation. Also a breast augmentation. I'm going big but I'm Italian and have the large Italian boobs complements of my Nonna! Well deflated boobs now. We decided on 750cc as of now. We are hoping to avoid a lift by using a larger implant to fill the space. I originally had a 40 DDD bust so the size is not a factor for me. I prefer it. Any advice about either procedure would be greatly appreciated. Anything....maybe what you feel was necessary to have at home to help with recovery? Any tips or tricks. I know it's going to be painful. "I think I'm going to die" (see already prepared) I've had 3 c-sections and of course VSG so my stomach has been through it! She's also taking out all 3 of my c-sections scars. I'm not worried about the TT scar. I can't believe it's time for all of this already! Thank you for any and all help you can provide!

Oh and NSV. My surgeon said not to lose any more weight! She said she makes her TT tight so I will be really small in the waist after. Never thought I'd hear that!

I have no suggestions, just wanted to wish you only the best outcome. Very happy for you.

I'm planning on a tummy tuck WHENEVER I get to goal, so I'll follow this thread.