Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Tuna Garden Cream ( Looking for Feedback )

Hey there everyone.

So, i've been learning how to cook recipe that adjust better to my new life style post-surgery ( 1 month in here ). Mostly my family has been the ''test subjects" for this one as i'm still learning to cook just the right sized portions for myself, and making stuff that both myself and my family can enjoy together.

So i put this one together. I believe it more appropriate for a ''soft foods'' stage, but i don't really see a problem of you adjusting or even just talking to your doc if you are still on puree and see what he thinks of it. Just don't push yourself before the right time for it.

That being said, the Recipe is not ''locked down'' and can easily be adjusted to your taste. I wanted to get some feedback on how to make it more friendly to those who have done Gastric surgery, and also how to make it more tasty, so please pitch as you like. Also good to notice that even if all ingredients are ok for your diet, this is a bit on the high side with the sodium.

This is what you need for the version of the photos below ( Which is a LARGE volume )

4 X long Green Beans

1 x Tomato

1 x Carrot

100g of Gorgonzola cheese (Or any cheese to your liking)

1 can of Shredded tuna ( works with Salmon too )

2 Large table spoons of Cream Cheese

1 table spoon of Soy Sauce

100g of Green olives

100g of Black Olives

This is the process:

Peel and Shred your Carrot. remove the seeds of the tomato and slice it down thin. Chop your green Beans.

Slice and break down your cheese to small pieces or shred it it's a firm cheese like cheddar or Parmesan.

Drain your can of tuna just enough so it's still moist. Add 1 tablespoon of Soy sauce per can. My version used just half a can so i used half of a table spoon. This will just add a salty kick, if you don't like it you can leave this out no problem.