Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Brain is talking back ...

So here's my issue ... Since surgery ... we only take itty bitty bites and we chew it to disintegration ... But my brain sometimes wants to take that huge bite that I used to ... half chew it ... and swallow it pretty much whole ... Brain wants to take big huge gulps over and over and over till the drink is almost gone ... Brain and I aren't getting along too well right this minute ...

I don't do what Brain wants ... because I'm scared of how it will affect me and my tummy ... I'm a rule follower by nature and find it very upsetting that I'm having to deal with Brain right now ... Brain can bite me ...

Last night at dinner as I'm eating my baby bites and full after 5 ... Hubby is eating like normal and I studied him for a while ... not realizing that I'm feeling jealousy toward him for eating like a "normal" person ... To me that was normal anyway ...

I started to cry .... missing the old days ... missing the pig out sessions ... missing the freedom to do what I always did ...

Don't get me wrong ... I'm so blessed to have had the surgery ... for many reasons ... and I will stay the path ... I KNOW that about myself ...

But I was having a moment and it upset me ... and I wanted to vent ... and see if anyone else feels like this sometimes too?

@@MrsKarenC2008 Funny you mentioned this - that's how I over ate twice, only a mouthful or so but enough to cause discomfort for about an hour. I watch my husband eat and I don't actually miss the pig out sessions. I am still a newbie in this WLS world and to avoid the discomfort I have to be mindful of quantity of food/drink.

I am right there with you in this battle against the bulge!

Edited by jane13

I am still on liquids but I fear that this will happen to me. I enjoy taking big bites. I like to chew 2 times and swallow. I like to have the full feeling in my belly. You certainly aren't alone I just haven't gotten to food yet.