Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Losing my previous Deposit and Switching to Bariatric Pal

So after much thought, I'm giving up my deposit at WLA and switching to Bariatric Pal for the gastric sleeve. I was scheduled November 16, 2015, so I'm really hoping I can get that date still since my airfare has already been purchased. It really suck losing that deposit, but knowing I'm going to have a better experience in the long run will ultimately be worth it. I'll just have to work a few extra shifts.

I'm really looking forward to some support in this journey. I didn't get much at the other place. It was like I had the plague.

I'm 42 (will be 43 Sept. 1) and I have 8 kids total, 4 whom I gave birth too. I'm happily married to a very hard working man. I'm a nurse and love every single minute of it.

It took a lot of thought to make this change, so really hoping its a much more positive experience!!

Looking forward to meeting some people on the same journey.

Lisa

You will not regret switching to Bariatric Pal. They take incredible care of you and you never feel alone for a min. I am sure they will do everything they can to accommodate you date wise. My friend and I only waited 3-4 weeks for our surgeries once the decision was made. Which Dr are you using? We used Dr Lopez and were very happy with him. They will have you up in no time and walking round Tijuana like a mini vacation.

Mountaingal, I have picked Dr. Lopez as well. I was hoping since it was scheduled for November it wouldn't be too hard to get the date I wanted. Really crossing my fingers.