Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi folks,

Just a question. I know every doctor will be different, but does anyone have experience with a doctor allowing/not allowing tests previously conducted to be utilized?

I ask because I have had sleep studies done twice in the past (most recent in 2010) and my most recent colonoscopy was in 2013. I know my doctor will tell me, just curious 'beforehand' about the experience of others.

Thanks!

It will depend on the time frame they want the test done in to be valid. I'm not sure why you would even need a colonoscopy? I didn't have to do any of those test. Your right he will be able to tell you for sure, good luck!

@@ylluz Yes I sure did, I'm 8 + months out.

Notice my lovely tracker below :)

Great I always read all your great advice and support thanks!!!..I am new to this and trying to figure it out lol I am on my phone!!

I dont see no tracker sorry..Ill figure it out :)

I'm not sure @@Elode, I just saw several mention the colonoscopy, and I hate that one - so crossing my fingers I can bypass it since the tests are every 5 years and I'm only 2 out. Same with sleep, hate the test, and hoping since already dxed, they would just say ok. It's not like the sleep disorders went away! Lol

Thanks for the feedback!

@@ylluz Oh, that's ok! I still don't have it all figured out so no worries!

sleep test = disguised torture!