Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Just sleeved Wednesday 07/29

Hi all,

I am 30 years old from the Pacific Northwest and was just sleeved on Wednesday. I don't have many people I feel comfortable discussing this all with so I'm hoping to make some support friends along the way? I'm new to this page so am not entirely sure how it all works but I'd love to chat with anyone going through a similar time process.

Hello & welcome! There are lots of wonderful supportive people here! You've come to the right place :)

I was sleeved pretty close to you. 7-22. A lot of up and downs so far, but I know it will be worth it in the long run. Message me if you'd ever like to chat. Oh! 28 y.o. married with one daughter and I live in St. Louis area. Hopefully headed to AZ in the next few years. Nice to meet you ☺

Congrats on being sleeved and you will find an abundance of support here. ????

Hi! My name is Mandy. I am 37 and was sleeved on 7/20/15 in sunny southwest Florida by Dr. Thomas Bass. I am looking for a support buddy too. I need someone to complain to and to share my little triumphs with. Someone to share symptoms with and someone to just be able to help push me. If you are interested message me. I am a reliable buddy.

I live in Washington and am getting sleeved on August 19th in Mexico. Scared but ready. How is it going so far?

Good! I've had a few minor setbacks and have struggled more with mental and emotional issues rather than physical issues, but overall good. Today was my 2 week post op and I got the green light to move to puréed foods which my stomach (and mind) were oh so thankful for!! I'm down about 30 pounds so far and am just taking things one day at a time :) This app/support group has been amazing in terms of inspiration and guidance on things that I wasn't expecting or ready for.