Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Need HI protein low carb ideas

I have noticed lately that my carb count is high even when I try to make wise Protein choices. My diet consists of Protein shakes, greek yogurt and cottage cheese. I need to move away from these, at least in part. I am not good at cooking... I hate it. I am on a mission this evening to shop for quick go-to protein items that are low in carbs. As a band-to-sleeve revision, my weight loss is much slower than my roommates (went to Mexico on same date). Also, I have hypothyroidism and I just want to ensure success! I am down 32lbs in 3 months and have 45 to go to goal. Suggestions please!! :)

1. lean meat

2. more lean meat

3. even more lean meat

4. eggs

Get those packets of flavored tuna, you can eat them straight out of the pouch. Do you have a Trader Joe's near you? They sell cooked, seasoned chicken breast strips of all varieties, like lemon pepper, teriyaki, chili lime, etc. You can just chop some up and put it in a baggie. You don't even need to refrigerate it if you are eating it on the same day. They also sell seasoned and cooked roast beef, pork shoulder, etc. They have great varieties of Jerky, like sweet & spicy buffalo Jerky. If you are willing to shop online, check out the Ostrim jerky sticks on Amazon -- they have sampler packs of all sorts of interesting jerky sticks, like habanero elk jerky or bbq ostrich jerky.

You can buy pre-cooked hardboiled eggs from Trader Joe's, they make a great snack.< /p>

If you like different kinds of fish, the little cans of sardines are portable, come in many varieties, and are great sources of Protein and all sorts of nutrients (Omega oils for your heart, Calcium, Iron, etc.).

Good luck!

Jerky is my savior.... turkey, pork, tuna, beef. I like all of them.

Also - just got into smoked fish (smoked salmon or tuna).