Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

2 Weeks Post-Op - Pureed food!

I had my RNY done on 6/22. Recovery was a breeze and I'm back to work this week. I also graduated from the liquid diet to pureed food this week.

Kinda confused on what I can eat but I picked up some thicker Soups for a start and of course, my bff Greek Yogurt.

Today, I had some cottage cheese.

OMG. It tasted AMAZING. Like - I cannot believe how great it tasted.

I also have had this weird feeling all over my tongue like I've been sucking on a cotton ball...no matter how much I brush my teeth or how much Water I drink, it's there. I emailed my NUT and she suggested some sugar free candy to suck on. So I picked up some peppermints and they tasted amazing too!!

I feel I'm eating for the first time ever all over again!!

Also, who stalled out at week 2? The scale hasn't moved since Wednesday.

Hi there! I had my surgery just three days before you on 6/19. I graduated to puréed foods Sunday. It's been great to finally eat food again; really anything other than the Protein shakes! I've been trying something new everyday. Some things I've had are refried Beans with some cheese melted on top, puréed tuna and egg salad, ricotta cheese with some marinara and cheese on top, as well as various puréed fruits and veggies. All have gone well. It's amazing though how little it takes to feel full.

I have not experienced any hunger since surgery. I'm trying to eat something every 2-3 hours.

When you have your little meal and fill up- how long till your hungry again?

My dr said to consider this stage the "grazing" stage. Eat smalls amounts often. I had some oatmeal this morning and would take a few bites with the baby spoon then a while later do that again. It's probably really tough to do that though if you're working. Thankfully I'm on summer break so I can experiment. Best of luck!