Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Inova Fair Oaks Hospital

Has anyone been sleeved at Inova Fair Oaks in VA? How did it go? And tips? I am just beginning the process. Thanks!

Hello @@Bs_Knees!

I was just sleeved on May 26th with Dr. Moazzez. I would be very happy to answer any questions for you. I can't tell you how much I loved Dr. M - he is the best in the practice. Everyone there is super helpful!

My insurance required a 3 month process with them, and Pam the insurance coordinator was a doll and knows her stuff!

Where are you in the process?

Hey @@scoutmom I am going to meet Dr. M in about two weeks. I already started the process but switching surgeons so this will be my consult with him but I have my sleep study and psychological done already and about to be on month 3 of supervised visits... Please share any insight

Thanks @scoutmom. I had my initial consultation with Dr M about 3 weeks ago. I get a very good feeling from him and Pam. If insurance approves, surgery will probably be in Sept. How are you feeling? Were you able to walk the same day? Do you like the Bariatric Advantage shakes, etc?

I just started the process as well. My consultation with Dr. Fitzer. So far he's pretty amazing. I have to follow a 3 month plan per my insurance's requirement. I meet with my dietician this week.

Thanks @scoutmom. I had my initial consultation with Dr M about 3 weeks ago. I get a very good feeling from him and Pam. If insurance approves, surgery will probably be in Sept. How are you feeling? Were you able to walk the same day? Do you like the Bariatric Advantage shakes, etc?

Hi @Bs_Knees.....congrats on things moving forward. I can't believe it has already been 6 weeks since my surgery. I am doing great. I am 35 pounds down since May 1st - and 26 pounds down since surgery. I had a low BMI, so although that is a fast loss for me, I do read about others losing more - but I am thrilled with the progress and fell absolutely fabulous.