Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Surgery has changed my life - completely! I recently realized that my feelings towards my girlfriend have changed. While she still remains one of the most important people in my life, I am now attracted to (clears throat) ... other men. I can say that this surgery has empowered me to be honest with myself about who I am and what I want or should I say who I want in life. I use to believe that I would lose everything that I worked so hard for if I was honest with myself, but now I'm afraid I'll 'lose myself' if I'm not honest with myself.

I need to get this off my chest. So, here's the most outward admission that I can give, I am a Bisexual Professional Black Male!

Has anyone else had a similar experience? Even if you don't want to put it in this thread you can send me a private message. I love hearing everyones feedback.

You guys (this forum) have empowered me over this past year to get to where I'm at and I can't wait to see where the next portion of this journey takes me.

P.S. I'm no rookie to this forum! ;)

Edited by FindingMeFinally

Girls, I checked to make sure this wasnot in the Guys Only forum, and it was not. So I will go ahead and respond. I have a daughter who turned 39 this year and I thought for sure that she was just going to be an old maid. She has had a couple of serious relationships with men that did not work out in the long run. She finally realized that her joy was with the companionship of females. She recently moved in with her gal pal and they are engaged to be married.