Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

June 1st Beliteweight Juarez, Mexico BMI 30

Hello, anyone going to be in Mexico with Dr Elmo Aramburo?

I'm a 44 y/o nurse with a low BMI (31) getting sleeved. Hopefully this will help my back and knee pain, high cholesterol, and self image.

Been battling for years and am excited for changes. The few people I have told have not been very supportive.

I really wish people were less judgmental as this is a personal choice. Some people get boob jobs, Lipo, etc for self image and no one says anything, and those procedures have no health benefits at all, but oh well

Not going to Mexico, but wanted to comment on your support issue. This forum is great for support and there are also support groups every where to help. I don't know where you live, but you can find them all around. I have told very few people and some don't understand why I want to do this. I just tell them I'm doing it for me to make me happy.

Hello, anyone going to be in Mexico with Dr Elmo Aramburo?

I'm a 44 y/o nurse with a low BMI (31) getting sleeved. Hopefully this will help my back and knee pain, high cholesterol, and self image.

Been battling for years and am excited for changes. The few people I have told have not been very supportive.

I really wish people were less judgmental as this is a personal choice. Some people get boob jobs, Lipo, etc for self image and no one says anything, and those procedures have no health benefits at all, but oh well